Rwanda Country Information

About Rwanda

Rwanda has a population of around 12.79 million. The largest city in Rwanda and their capital city, Kigali has previously been known as the cleanest city in Africa.



Rwanda is a landlocked country bordered by Uganda,¬†Burundi, Democratic Republic of Congo and Tanzania. Renown as ‘the land of a thousand hills’ since most of the land is mountainous, with rolling hills and grasslands stretching on for as far as you can see.



The current president in Rwanda is Paul Kagame, who has been elected three times since he was first elected in 2000.



Rwanda has been classed as having one of Africa’s fastest growing economies. The Rwandan franc (RWF) is the official currency within the country.



There are three official languages in Rwanda: English, Kinyarwanda and French, some also speak Swahili.



Rwanda have four  seasons, mid-may to September being the long dry season, and October to mid-march having the short rains as almost daily there are heavy downpours, that alternate with sunny the weather. The rainy season lasts from February to May and from September to December, with April being the height of the rainy season. There are occasionally earthquakes.

Please wait...
Send a message

Sorry, we aren't online at the moment. Leave a message.

Your name
* Email
* Describe your issue
Login now

Need more help? Save time by starting your support request online.

Your name
* Email
* Describe your issue
We're online!

Help us help you better! Feel free to leave us any additional feedback.

How do you rate our support?