Tanzania- Elephant

Tanzania Country Information


About Tanzania


Tanzania is 945,166 sq km in size, which equates to approximately 4 times the size of Great Britain. It shares its borders with eight other African countries: Kenya, Uganda, Rwanda, Burundi, Democratic Republic of Congo, Zambia, Malawi and Mozambique.

The capital of Tanzania is Dodoma.

Population is estimated at 35 to 40 million, with over 3 million living in Dar es Salaam, the biggest city.

Politics & Security

Tanzania is a union of Zanzibar and Tanganyika.


There are two official languages: Kiswahili and English, and more than 100 different tribal languages


Christianity and Muslim are the main religions, with the coastal areas, especially the islands, being predominantly Muslim.

Please wait...
Send a message

Sorry, we aren't online at the moment. Leave a message.

Your name
* Email
* Describe your issue
Login now

Need more help? Save time by starting your support request online.

Your name
* Email
* Describe your issue
We're online!

Help us help you better! Feel free to leave us any additional feedback.

How do you rate our support?